While comments posted by customers during a livestream are often essential for processing orders, they can sometimes contain information (such as phone numbers etc.) that you do not want others to see.
The Hide Post Comments feature prevents competitors from getting this type of information by allowing you to automatically hide all comments so that only you can see them. This helps simplify the process of hiding comments, as merchants no longer need to manually hide comments individually.
How to hide comments (Message Center settings)
In SHOPLINE Admin, go to [Social Commerce] > [Message Center].
Select a livestream from the column on the left-hand side. In the middle column, click on the hide/unhide icon at the top of the page.
Clicking on the icon will cause the comment hiding settings popup window to open. Comment hiding is turned off by default. Slide the toggle switch on to begin hiding comments.
Choose whether to hide all comments (a), or only comments that contain a phone number (b).
Hide all comments (a)
Only hide comments that contain a phone number (b)
Once you have confirmed yours settings, click [Save]. After clicking [Save] you will not be able to change the comment-hiding settings for this livestream. However, merchants can turn the function on or off.
Customers will not be able to see hidden comments once this feature has been enabled.
How to hide comments (SHOPLINE Live settings)
In SHOPLINE Admin, go to [Social Commerce] > [SHOPLINE Live]. Click on [Enter] next to a Facebook-linked livestream.
After entering a livestream, click on the hide/unhide icon in the top right-hand corner.
If your livestream is connected to multiple Facebook Pages, select the specific Facebook page you want to hide/unhide comments for from the popup window.
To finish the setup, follow steps 3–5 from "How to hide comments (Message Center settings)."
- After this feature is turned on the system will begin hiding existing comments at a maximum rate of 500 comments every five minutes, and will hide all new comments as soon as they are left.
- Once the feature is turned on only Facebook Page admins, customers that have left comments, and Facebook friends of customers that have left comments will be able to see hidden comments.
- If you turn this feature off all comments hidden while the feature was turned on will stay hidden. All new comments will appear as normal.
- This feature is available to all merchants with a Social Commerce plan.