Revert credit for cancelled orders

SHOPLINE_Premium-Plan.jpg

 

When orders have applied credit, you can choose whether to manually or automatically revert credit for customer.

 

 

Revert credit for manually cancelled orders.

Step 1. Order Management > Orders 

When you update the order status to "Cancelled", system will pop up a message.

EN2.png

Step 2. Cancel order & revert credit

If you wish to revert applied store credits to the customer, choose "Revert credit with original expiry date and cancel order" 

_____2019-09-10___11.12.48.png

 

Step 3. Choose whether to extend credit valid period

When order include expired credit, you can choose whether to extend valid period for customer.
If you want to extend it, click "Extend" to fill in extended days and click "Yes".
If not to extend, the expired credit will not be reverted. For example, if the $10 credit that already expired on 1/1 is not extend, system will only revert $5 credit which is not expired.

1568044464770.jpg

If you want to extend it, click "Extend" to fill in extended days and click "Yes".
Then system will revert two credits, $10 credit (new expiry date is today +30 days) and $5 credit ( 2019-03-20 expire ).

1568044537305.jpg

Please Note:
If all credit applied to the order were expired, system WNOT revert credit to customer. Credit revert status remains "Not Reverted" in order details. (Step 5)

 

Step 4. Send notification

Select whether to send notification to your customer and click "OK". The order will be cancelled and the applied store credits will also be reverted.

 

Step 5. Check credit revert status

After you complete, the credit revert status will show in order details.

_____2019-03-19___11.47.15.png

You can also filter orders by credit revert status in "order management".

Reverted:Order applied credit is reverted.
Not Reverted:Order is cancelled but applied credit is not reverted yet.

_____2019-03-19___11.49.38.png

 

Step 6. Customer Management > Customer List > User

After you complete, you can find the record in store credits history.
Credits reverted from same order will be displayed by different expiry date.

Expiry Date = Revert Date + valid period (extend days) or original expiry date (not extend)

1568045101678.jpg

 

Auto cancel order and revert credit with original expiry date

To revert credit automatically, go to Settings > Order Settings to turn on Auto cancel orders with “expired” payment status

1568039167186.jpg

Select "Auto cancel order and revert credit with original expiry date"

1. When applied credits of the order are not expired, system will automatically revert credits with original expiry date.

2. If there is any expired credits, system WNOT automatically revert. Credit revert status remains "Not Reverted" in order details. You can follow manually revert steps to choose whether to extend valid period for expired credits.

Please Note:

  • Revert Credits function is ONLY available when a single order is cancelled; NOT available when multiple orders are cancelled in bulk.
  • To revert credit for cancelled order, manually update the order status to "Cancelled" again, and complete the revert flow in the pop-up window. The revert credit status will update to "Reverted".
  • When an order has been cancelled and the applied store credits have been reverted, system will NOT automatically deduct store credits when you update the order status to pending/confirmed/completed again.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments