Customer Blacklist

To lower the occurrence of invalid orders, merchants can add certain customers into blacklist, which disables these customers from making orders with the same e-mail or phone number. 

This article includes: 

1. Blacklist Customers
2. Remove Customer from Blacklist
3. Search for Blacklisted Customers

 


1. Blacklist Customers

Step 1

Go to either "Customer Management" page or "Order" page in admin panel

 Screen_Shot_2017-10-16_at_3.03.54_pm.png

  

Step 2

Click the "View" button on the customer who you wish to blacklist

Screen_Shot_2017-10-16_at_3.05.51_pm.png

 

Or

 

Click "Order No." which corresponds to the customer you want to blacklist 

Screen_Shot_2017-10-16_at_3.09.54_pm.png

 

Click "View Customer" > You'll be directed to "Customer" page

pic2.jpg

 

Step 3

Click “Add to blacklist” button

pic3.jpg

 

Step 4

Click "OK" to confirm the action pic4.jpg

 

In your Customer Page, you will be able to see the customer is checked with "Blacklisted" 

add2.png

 

 

After clicking "OK", the customer will be blocked from logging in as member > When the customer tries to placing order in checkout page, he/she would fail to checkout, and will see message "Your account is blocked"

 

 


2. Remove Customer from Blacklist

View the customer from order/customer page > Click "Remove from blacklist" so that the customer can place orders with the same email/ phone number

Screen_Shot_2017-10-16_at_3.33.50_pm.png

 


3. Search for Blacklisted Customers 

Search blacklisted customer by clicking dropdown box "Select A Filter" > Choose "Is Blacklisted" option

Screen_Shot_2017-10-16_at_3.35.06_pm.png 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk