[Coming Soon] Lock Livestream/ Social Post Selling Products

4. EC + SC (EN).png

SHOPLINE has launched the "Lock livestream/ Social Post Selling products" feature. Once enabled, customers will not be able to add, remove, or delete products they have added to cart through livestreams or Social Post Selling.

This article will cover the following:

 

1. Enable "Lock livestream/ Social Post Selling products"

Proceed to SHOPLINE Admin > [Settings] > [Checkout Settings] page, and switch on the "Lock livestream/ Social Post Selling products" toggle, then click Update to save the settings.

Screenshot 2024-05-27 at 4.09.01 PM.png

 

2. Shopping cart page

A. Products that customers have added to their cart through livestream or Social Post Selling

Once the customer leaves a keyword comment in a livestream or Social Post Selling, it is not supported to add, remove, or delete them in the shopping cart. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_9.55.30_AM.png

 

Click the X icon on the right of the product, a pop-up reminder will also appear indicating that products cannot be deleted. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_9.57.29_AM.png

 

B. Customer adds the same products they added in the livestream/ Social Post Selling into the cart at the online storefront 

Customers that add products to the cart in the livestream/ posts sales, then proceed to the online storefront to add the same products will still not be able to add, remove, or delete them, and the following prompt will appear.  

*Note: Customers can still add these products at the online storefront, but editing the quantity in the shopping cart is not supported. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_9.59.35_AM.png

 

C. Customer adds products to the cart at the online storefront which are different from the ones they added in the livestream/ Social Post Selling

Customers that add products to the cart at the online storefront which are different from the ones they added in the livestream/ Social Post Selling, will then be supported to add, remove, or delete them. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_10.00.57_AM.png

 

Scenario description 

*With Facebook/ Instagram as examples

Scenario 1: Customer leaves a keyword comment for product A in the livestream adding it into their cart, then proceeds to the online 
storefront and adds another product A into their cart.
The product quantity will accumulate, but adding, removing,
or deleting are not supported.

Example: A customer places an order for 1 product A, then proceeds to the storefront to add 2 more product A's. The customer will then not be able to add, remove, or delete product A in the shopping cart, the quantity for product A will become 3. 

 

Scenario 2: The customer first added product A into their cart at 
the online storefront, then proceeds to leave a keyword comment
order in the livestream. The shopping cart will only display the
number of products added through the livestream.

Example: 

The customer first added 2 product A's into the cart at the online storefront, the customer will be able to add, remove, or delete product A at this time, and the quantity of product A will be 2. The customer then proceeds to leave a keyword comment order for 1 product A, thus, the customer will not be able to add, remove, or delete product A at this time, and the quantity of product A will be 1. 

 

3. Mini shopping cart 

Once this feature is enabled, regardless of whether the order was placed in the livestream/ Social Post Selling, the mini shopping cart will not display the delete icon. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_10.12.01_AM.png

 

4. Discount page

In the same shopping cart page, customers who left a keyword comment order in the livestream/ Social Post Selling, or went to the online storefront to purchase the same products will not be able to add, remove, or delete the product, and a prompt will appear.

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_10.30.06_AM.png

 

But adding, removing, or deleting in the online storefront is supported for products different from the ones added through the livestream/ Social Post Selling. 

Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_10.31.11_AM.png

 

5. Notes

  • This feature applies to livestreams (SHOPLINE, Facebook Page/ Group, Instagram) and Social Post Selling, excluding the Message Center/ Manual Order.
  • If the customer has a shopping cart that has not been checked out, the system will determine whether the customer can add, remove or delete products according to whether the feature is switched on. Each livestream/ Social Post Selling, after the feature is switched on, will lock the product, and it is not supported to enable this feature for individual livestream/ Social Post Selling at the moment.
  • After the feature is switched on, you can still add, remove, and delete products in the customer's shopping cart through the livestream/ Social Post Selling backend.
  • If you switched on the "Lock Inventory" feature, the lock inventory-related reminder would still appear. 
    Screen_Shot_2022-10-17_at_10.37.40_AM.png

 

 

Read more

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments